Under Construction

Change is coming!

If you chanced to read the page titled “My Life as a Writer,” you learned that I’ve written a novel for middle-grade readers (ages 10-15), although every adult that has read it told me it kept their attention all the way through as well. I’ve been in the process of submitting a proposal for the novel to an agent and recently received an offer of representation from Terry Burns of Hartline Literary Agency.

I met Terry only briefly in the hall at last September’s American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) conference. Since then, I’ve learned that he is well-known and much loved and respected by his clients and others who know him personally. I consider it an honor to accept his offer of representation.

Now the work begins. I am in the process of transforming this blog into a website, so the next time you visit, don’t be surprised if it has a whole new look and feel. I hope you will stop in to see the exciting changes and check back often for news and other tidbits. Above all, please pray for the progress of this novel, Sticks & Stones, that the Lord will use it for His purposes. All glory belongs to Him alone.

Thanks for following me on this journey.

Blessings,

Mary

About marylhamilton

I'm a free-lance writer, currently working on a middle-grade novel. Originally from WI, I've been in TX for about 30 years.
This entry was posted in ACFW, Fiction, middle-grade, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

